Zero

27Oct12

I wrote a long, poetic post about my return to my running home, the Charlottesville Ten Miler Training Program. There was a magic carpet. There was a muscle spasm. There were children with knives. There was a Coach Mark-inspired epiphany. And bagels! My god, the bagels!!

And WordPress ate it.

It’s for the best. The entire world doesn’t need to hear me puzzle out how I got from being sad at having to start from zero to embracing the challenge. It’s enough to say that I am starting from scratch, and my goal for this phase of training is just to be a runner again – get my feet under me, and run consistently. The rest will happen in its own time.

One Response to “Zero”

  1. 1 Jen

    Given your overall fitness and conditioning, I’d say that you’re not quite starting from zero.

    I’m glad you’re back to running and am looking forward to hearing about your training for the 10-miler.


Leave a Reply

