Playing Hooky

11Oct12

Image

This strenuous rock scramble to the summit of Old Rag on a beautiful day was brought to you by my orthopedic surgeon, my physical therapist, and my own hard work. 

The right side of my lower back is definitely still weak, and I need to keep working on it. My right side quads are now so much stronger than my left, that I think I need to lay off them and work on the left side. Case in point, my left quads were stiff and sore two days later, might right side felt like I’d gone for a leisurely stroll. And my actual hip? The tiniest bit tender post-hike, but completely fine within 12 hours. Pre-surgery, it would have felt like bones grinding together every time I rolled over in bed for days afterward.

Happy autumn, everyone! Shut off your devices and go outside and play.

No Responses Yet to “Playing Hooky”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

