Fixed

11Aug12

The blog is becoming neglected – perhaps I need to change the title to Fixed My Labrum. The hip is a non-issue, whether I’m sitting cross-legged on the floor, biking with Sami in the trailer, boogie boarding with Max, and generally enjoying the summer.

Range of motion isn’t pre-op – but pain is zero, and thanks to PT, I’m stronger than before. My cardio fitness is pretty lame right now – I’ve never liked running in the summer, and this one is no different. So I’ll have some catching up to do when the weather finally breaks.

I am tentatively planning a late winter/early spring half, along with the usual late March 10 miler. I had considered a full this spring, but it’s just too much, starting from zero right now. Zero running, that is. I’m having a blast running, hiking, biking, swimming, and getting beaten in tennis by a six year old. I’m in my late thirties and having more fun with sports than I ever though possible when I was 11 and cried during gym class every day.

Image

Saturday morning errands – not a chore when we’re on the bikes!

No Responses Yet to “Fixed”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

