around and around

01Mar12

I’m in a holding pattern, mostly. I’m spending most of my gym time on the bike, no resistance. I’ll do 15 minutes or so, I might lift some weights. I’m juuuuuuust barely hanging on to my sanity. Today it was 70 degrees, and I couldn’t walk around the block to enjoy it. Too many hills. And honestly, though it hurts my soul to say it, the less weight bearing, the better. Too much weight bearing, and I’ll start having pain in certain positions. Not much, but just enough to make me depressed. And normally, when I get down, I go for a run or a walk. So I’m kind of in a bind.

PT starts a week from Monday – it’s like waiting for Christmas!! I am ready to get moving, to have someone coach me toward a successful recovery.

No Responses Yet to “around and around”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

