Here it goes again

18Feb12

I hit the gym this morning and walked on the treadmill for the first time post op. It took 16 minutes to go a half mile, but it’s a start. My hatred of running on the treadmill is well known, but it’s an excellent therapeutic tool. It’s perfectly level and has handrails, just in case!

I also did seated weight machines, and a little stretching. I also realized that I can do crunches on the exercise ball without going past 90 degrees of flexion.

I weighed myself, since I don’t have a scale at home, and discovered that 2.5 weeks of sitting around caused me to lose two-tenths of a pound. Go figure.

So all in all, a pretty uplifting workout, even if I broke a sweat at 2.0 miles per hour on the treadmill.

In comparison, these guys make it look easy.

2 Responses to “Here it goes again”

  1. I can’t wait to get on the treadmill. Or run in the pool. Two sentences I never, ever, ever thought I’d say. 🙂 keep on trudging my friend! Great progress. xoxo

  2. 2 Jen

    I’m so happy to hear that you’re getting moving again but that you’re being cautious about it!


Leave a Reply

