Takes one to know one

08Feb12

I had the BEST day today!! IronMo’s mom had a chiropractor appointment just around the corner from Whole Foods, so we had our servants (aka her mom and my Supportive Husband) drop us there so we could be gimps together before she heads back up to DC. Look, here we are in the Whole Health aisle.

two gimps

 

My recovery is still trucking right along. My hip is very stiff, but I have almost no pain.  I am really eager to get started with PT, just to get moving again. My follow up is on Friday – I should know more then. My skilled googling has shown me that every ortho practice has its own protocols for post op recovery, so it’s anyone’s guess as to whether or not I’ll be allowed to bear weight soon. Reading about other people’s recoveries, I’m really glad I was in excellent physical condition before the surgery. It sure does make rehabbing a lot easier when you don’t have to build back to some kind of base level of fitness. All the more reason to start PT soon – so I don’t lose the fitness I have.

3 Responses to “Takes one to know one”

  1. That’s great news that you’re feeling good! I really hope the surgeon lets you get moving soon.

  2. 2 Robine

    Great pic! Two women who truly inspire me…on crutches! Hope the healing goes smoothly for both of you and we can all start back on the road in the not so far future 🙂

  3. Awww. thanks Robine! RyRy, it was so fun to see you. And I crutched around WF and got my favorite whole wheat pie crust, so I could make quiche and watch Duke beat UNC (barely).


Leave a Reply

