Day of rest

05Feb12

Sitting on my duff and having people wait on me while I caught up on Downton Abbey was awesome for three whole days. Then the stir crazy switch flipped.

Today I hit the gym and the grocery store with The Supportive Husband. They gym was remarkably crowded, so I felt pretty dorky hobbling around. I did two sets each on several machines that let me lift while I sat. I might do some seated free weights this coming week, when the gym isn’t so crowded. I’m waiting for my post op visit before I try the exercise bike.

Then it was off to the grocery store. Unlike Iron Mo, I elected to go it on crutches, rather than test drive the wheelie cart at the HT. Which meant that TSH pushed the cart and did the actual shopping while I just pointed at things with my crutches.

I am happy to say that I don’t have much material for the blog. Everything has gone really smoothly and I have no pain. Truthfully, my biggest post op concern has been my nine stupid staples. As soon as I get the go ahead from the surgeon, I will gleefully embrace the actual rehab part of the recovery.

20120205-140814.jpg

One Response to “Day of rest”

  1. I’m happy that you’re continuing to feel good — good enough to hit the gym. That’s impressive!


Leave a Reply

