And this is why I do my PT exercises even when it’s 9pm and I’m beat

21Apr12

1. Last night, I had the privilege of strolling through the vegetable gardens at Monticello, sipping champagne, while Alice Waters and her staff prepared a dinner that I ate on the west lawn, surrounded by fascinating people. Full enjoyment required walking uphill and downhill, over grass and gravel, wearing heels.  A month ago, I would have been miserable as I suffered through it in flats.  Six weeks ago, I wouldn’t have accepted the invitation.

2. Strawberry picking at the foot of the Blue Ridge mountains.

3. Wandering the aisles of the hardware store so my son can select a hammer and 4 feet of nylon rope. Because when you’re six, the exact right nylon rope for your tree climbing rig is extremely important.

4. Running in the rain with my favorite running buddies.

One Response to “And this is why I do my PT exercises even when it’s 9pm and I’m beat”

  1. 1 Jen

    Amen. This is why PT is so important.

    I’m so glad you’re healing and feeling better. And you went for a run!!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 627 other followers